San Beda University, Philippines

San Beda University, Philippines


San Beda is a Roman Catholic, Benedictine private educational institution in the Philippines. It was founded in 1901 by the monks of the Order of St. Benedict. It has two campuses, one in Mendiola, Manila and another in Taytay, Rizal.  It has an Integrated Basic Education Department; the College of Arts and Sciences with 15 bachelor degree programs in liberal arts, sciences and business; the College of Law which is one of the top three law schools in the Philippines; the Graduate School of Business with professors who are business and industry practitioners; the Graduate School of Liturgy, the only graduate school of liturgy in the country offering masteral and doctoral programs with professors who are mostly from the Pontifical Institute of Liturgy in Rome; the Graduate School of Law, the only graduate school of law with which the Philippine Judicial Academy of the Supreme Court has a consortium; the College of Medicine; and the College of Nursing. San Beda is an active member and/or co-founder of national and international educational organizations and networks and has long been recognized for its tradition of excellence. Majority of the Bedan graduates hold top and leadership positions in the Philippine government, industry, business, and in the academe.



Official website:

Rector-President: Very Rev. Fr. Aloysius Ma. A. Maranan, OSB, Ed.D.


Contact Person:

Dr. Tita Evasco-Branzuela

Vice President 
Linkages and International Affairs

San Beda

638 Mendiola Street, San Miguel

Manila 1005, Philippines




Other Partners

Thaksin University, Thailand

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Universiti Malaysia Kelantan

University of Economics Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Foreign Trade University, Vietnam

Institut Teknologi Bandung

University of Applied Sciences and Arts Northwestern Switzerland